The North Notts and Lincs Community Rail Partnership

The North Notts and Lincs Community Rail Partnership (NNLCRP) is an unincorporated association of local government, public transport operators and community groups. The partnership aims to enhance rail transport through promotion, community involvement, project work and providing a voice for passengers.

Aims and Objectives

The CRP has the following aims and objectives:

  • More rail users and revenue

  • Community involvement and ownership

  • Stations – facilities and services

  • Integrated transport and modal shift

  • Influence local authority, LEP and DfT policy

  • Rail industry involvement in the community

  • Publicity and awareness

  • Co-ordination of public transport

Coverage of the CRP

The CRP covers 4 Local Authority areas and includes the following stations:

  • Brigg

  • Barnetby

  • Gainsborough (Lea Road & Central)

  • Kirton-in-Lindsey

  • Lincoln

  • Market Rasen

  • Retford

  • Saxilby

  • Shireoaks

  • Worksop

Composition of the CRP

The CRP has a Partnership Board to oversee its management and delivery. There are also 4 Area Groups to represent different locations and their needs.


The Partnership Board is made up of the following organisations:

  • Lincolnshire County Council

  • Nottinghamshire County Council

  • North Lincolnshire Council

  • Bassetlaw District Council

  • Lincoln City Council

  • West Lindsey District Council

  • Train Operating Companies*

  • Network Rail

  • Stagecoach

  • Area Group representative

*Currently East Midlands Trains, Arriva Rail North, Virgin Trains East Coast and TransPennine Express.

The 4 Area Groups are:

  • Bassetlaw

  • Lincoln

  • North Lincolnshire

  • West Lindsey

Contact Details

If you have a query about the CRP please contact us at