Political Structure

The council consists of 36 councillors representing 20 Wards.

Councillors can combine into political groups. The make up of the groups on the council is currently:

  • Conservative 24
  • Liberal Democrat 7
  • Labour 3
  • Independent 1
  • Lincolnshire Independent 1

Following the Annual Council meeting on 14 May 2018, the following appointments were made:

Leader of the Council - Cllr J Summers

Deputy Leader of the Council - Cllr O Bierley

Chairman of the Council - Cllr Mrs P Mewis

Vice Chairman of the Council - Cllr S England

To carry out its role and functions effectively, the council has set up appropriate political and officer structures to take and implement decisions and employs staff, building and financial resources.

Find your district councillor