Please Note: This is a page from our Council News Archive and any information contained on this page will have been correct at the time of publication.

Elections 2021

Counting at the West Lindsey Leisure Centre

Updated - 10/05/2021

In-case you missed it – here’s a brief round-up of today’s results:

Nine Newly-elected County Councillors were announced:

  • Gainsborough Hill - Councillor Matthew Boles (Liberal Democrats)
  • Gainsborough Trent - Councillor Trevor Young (Liberal Democrats)
  • Bardney & Cherry Willingham - Councillor Ian Fleetwood (Conservative)
  • Gainsborough Rural South- Conservative Richard David Butroid (Conservative)
  • North Wolds - Councillor Thomas Smith (Conservative)
  • Scotter Rural - Councillor Clio Perraton-Williams (Conservative)
  • Market Rasen Wolds - Councillor Stephen Bunney (Liberal Democrats)
  • Nettleham & Saxilby - Councillor Jacqueline Brockway (Conservative)
  • Welton Rural – Susan Rawlins (Conservative)

 A newly-elected District Councillor was announced:

  • Kelsey Wold Ward – Peter Morris (Conservative)

 The results of four Neighbourhood Planning Referendums were announced:

  • Morton – 86% in favour
  • Scotton – 83.8% in favour
  • Gainsborough – 88.4% in favour
  • Bishop Norton & Atterby – 91.6% in favour

 Two new Parish Councillors were announced –

  • Normanby-by-Spital - Peter Watson and Andrew William Creek were elected.

Update - 10/05/21:

Police and Crime Commissioner result -

  • Marc Jones (Conservative) has been re-elected as the Lincolnshire Police & Crime Commissioner.




For the latest news on West Lindsey District Council visit our council news pages

Follow us on X (formerly known as Twitter), find us on Facebook, or sign up to our newsletter